Blogging Bayport Alameda

January 17, 2024

So long and thanks for all the fish

Filed under: Alameda — Lauren Do @ 12:10 pm

If you had suspected this was coming you’re probably not surprised by this post. I told folks that when writing this blog stopped being fun, I would just stop. I don’t know when it stopped being fun, maybe when I realized that I was getting too old to be outraged all the time. It’s much easier to write from a place of being passionate about something than just casually interested.

But I just want to use this space to say thank you to everyone who has ever read this blog, commented and/or and spent any portion of the last 18 years with me. It’s been amazing to share space with so many people for just a slice of my day, nearly every day, for nearly two decades of my life.

I’ll still be around on social media mostly Facebook and Threads, you can connect with me there. I’ll still be watching my city meetings for the drama, reading agendas and staff reports for the information, and wondering who is behind so, so many PRA requests I just won’t be sharing those thoughts with you all on this platform anymore. 

And I know I’ve already said it but I can’t say it loud enough or heartily enough, I really appreciate each and every person who has hung out with me on this site. Thank you.

Blog at WordPress.com.